Will Grayson, Will Grayson

WillGrayson

This book is not at all what I expected. I expected something more sic-fi and fantastical to happen with the meeting of the two Will Graysons. They are literally just two different boys with the same name and completely different lives.

The only character that was at all interesting was Tiny Cooper, but he was a little too much for me.

Nothing really climactic happens throughout the story. Even when the two Wills meet, I didn’t think that it was very culminating.

Although homosexuality is a major topic of this book, I feel like it wasn’t what was driving the story. Not that every book with homosexual aspects has to be the core of the story, but I just thought there would be more emphasis on it.

It wasn’t a bad book, it just wasn’t what I expected.

2 thoughts on “Will Grayson, Will Grayson

    1. That is true… I almost forget that it’s written by Green and Levithan since it’s just the two different Will Graysons’ perspectives, but you’re totally right; the style is unique and definitely works.

Leave a comment