Top 10 Books Everyone Should Read

I tried to chose these books based on content that I thought was important. Books are a great way to help people understand other people or to gain a new perspective on something, especially with young readers. So these are my Top 10 Books that I believe are important for everyone to read (in no particular order):

Leo the Late Bloomer

9780064433488

Anything But Typical

5168689

Knock, Knock: My Dad’s Dream for Me

17269361

Henry’s Freedom Box: A True Story from the Underground Railroad

315882

The One and Only Ivan

11594337

The Pirate of Kindergarten 

7095136

Luna

Luna

Rules

rules

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

PT Indian

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Forgive Me

 

12 thoughts on “Top 10 Books Everyone Should Read

  1. Wow, I looked up the summary of “Luna” on Goodreads and it sounds really good! I added it to my to-read list. I remember reading “The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian” in high school, the class really enjoyed it!

  2. I love the cover on Forgive Me. I have not heard of that one, so I will have to look it up. Leo the Late Bloomer also has a lot of good lessons for younger kids, I always thought. Great list!!

  3. Looks like a very good list with books that teach some great life lessons! I haven’t read most of these, but Anything But Typical definitely sounds interesting, seeing life through an autistic individual’s point of view.

  4. I’m so ashamed that I’ve only ever read two books that everyone should read! I have The One and Only Ivan in my classroom library and have grabbed it to read during Christmas break. That will bring my total to three 😉

Leave a Reply

