Top 10 Books of Fall 2015

Though I didn’t read as much as I had hoped this semester, I did read a lot of great books, so it might be hard to narrow them down into “Top 10” categories. Let’s start with my Top 10 favorite books that I read this fall (not in any specific order):

 

The Watermelon Seed

16650268

I Want My Hat Back

11233988

Anything But Typical

5168689

Martina the Beautiful Cockroach: A Cuba Folktale

1161994

Paperboy

0-531-07139-1

Doll Bones

15944406

What To Do About Alice?

1582449

Blackout

johnrocco-blackout

One Cool Friend

OneCoolFriend

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend

th-6

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Books of Fall 2015

  1. “One Cool Friend” was the first book I read for this class and to this day has been my favorite! I absolutely love that book. 🙂 I have “Doll Bones” on my to-read list already; I’m looking forward to that one! I’ve seen “Martina the Beautiful Cockroach” a few times now and I love bugs, so I’ll really have to check out that one!

  2. Ooh, I love this list. Watermelon Seed is hilarious, and I love it!! I also read Anything But Typical this semester, and I thought it was fabulously done. Did you find it useful for perspective taking? I think it made me think more about my own actions and gestures towards students with ASD.

  3. Great list of books! I have not read any of these books except I Want My Hat Back. I will have to add some of these books to my to read list. Thanks for sharing your list!

  4. I love your list! And even if you didn’t read as much as you wanted to, I bet you have a TBR list that’s exploding so you have plenty of reading plans for the future! That’s an important part of the work of this class too. I always feel very satisfied when students end the class with a book list of titles they want to read.

Leave a comment