Celebratelu! What I celebrated this week :)

celebrate-link-up-e1430660858200

A healthy lifestyle is what I celebrated this week!

I don’t consider myself an unhealthy person, but there are a few things about my way of living that I wanted to change for the better. One of those things was actually exercising. Okay, so maybe someone wouldn’t consider me healthy at all, BUT I decided that this semester I would do better. And I have. And I feel better.

I am halfway through a 6 week challenge created by personal trainer Lauren Gleisberg. The challenge is called #LGBeautyAndBooty Challenge and I highly recommend it if you’re ready to get into shape.

FullSizeRender

I was really apprehensive to dedicate time five days a week to working out with working five days a week and having six classes, but it’s been really easy. I feel more energized and accomplished whenever I go, so it didn’t take long for me to make it a priority.

IMG_1451

Along with working out my body I have tried to make conscious decisions about what I am putting into my body. Here are some of my goals/changes that I have made so far:

  • Limit one specialty drink per week -meaning a chai or latte
  • Limit one black brew coffee per day (a splash of almond or soy milk is optional)
  • Eat breakfast every day
  • Drink at least 60 oz of water a day -The average person should drink half of their body weight in oz of water per day, but I chose to drink more since I am working out
  • If I must wine, choose red wine over white
  • Cook my own meals

And I’m sure I’ll add more as I get more involved with this lifestyle change.

I’ve been intrigued by fitness trends before, but my reasons for persevering this time are greater and I am very optimistic that I will follow through with this challenge and any more that come 🙂

bunting-575846_640

4 thoughts on “Celebratelu! What I celebrated this week :)

  1. Congrats on your progress! I keep telling myself I’m going to start exercising again (kind of quit over the summer) and it’s just not happening, so I like the idea of a daily challenge. I tend to do much better with my goals if I can be somewhat compulsive about them. Like it’s easier for me to work out 6 or 7 days a week than it is for me to work out 3 days a week. Which doesn’t entirely make sense to me, but there it is. I’ll look into this particular challenge.

  2. What a great plan! I haven’t been exercising lately just because I’ve been doing other things. I really should be doing it, but I have to get motivated first otherwise it’s just not happening. I have been keeping up eating pretty good just because I don’t like candy and greasy foods very much, but specialty drinks will be the death of me! I study in the library a lot and having a coffee shop right around the corner is so tempting. Your homemade meal looks delicious! Good luck on your challenge!

Leave a Reply

