5 Things I Loved About Last Week #celebratelu

celebrate-link-up

This last week seemed extremely long. Everyone was coming back from Spring Break, the weather was up and down as always, and I had a lot on my plate, but amongst all the chaos I found a few things to celebrate.

1. The Reading I did this Week

Cat

I’ve actually really enjoyed everything I’ve read this week, assigned or not and I feel great getting back into the swing of things after not reading at all over break (I know shame on me, but I was SO busy). I especially loved Cat Getting Out of a Bag and Other Observations! It’s a purrfect quick read for a cat lover.

2. My Pinterest-worthy Waters

Water

I have such a hard time getting enough water in a day, especially because I work as a barista… Coffee is so much more fun tasting than water! So, I started putting fresh mint leaves and frozen fruits in my waters to make them more fun. It helps that I have this adorable mason jar glass to drink it from. It’s totally pin-able.

3. Puzzling

Puzzle

I bought and brought a ton of puzzles from home and I’ve really been enjoying the pastime. I usually read whenever I need a break, but when I need a break from reading, I like to do something where I still free productive and can see a result in the end. So, I’ll clean, or cook, or work on puzzle!

4. Red Velvet Whoopie Pies

Whoopie

My obsession with these delicious treats started with Starbucks, but theirs were practically bite-size so I made some last night from a recipe I saw on Pinterest, of course. http://www.yourcupofcake.com/2013/01/red-velvet-cookies-with-cream-cheese-filling.html

5. My New Wheels

Mr. Bike

I have been wanting a new bike since I started college, but not just any bike a “cute” one with a basket and a cup holder! So, that’t exactly what I got. I’m not too happy that he’s covered in snow right now, but I live in a one bedroom house so there just isn’t the space for a roommate, sorry buddy!

What did you celebrate this week? Visit Ruth Ayres’s blog to link with the weekly Celebration.

2 thoughts on “5 Things I Loved About Last Week #celebratelu

Leave a Reply

